TOM ARRIVES IN SAN ANTONIO

A special spot for visiting Rotarians.

A special spot for visiting Rotarians.

Have arrived in San Antonio Palopo. Luciano met me at the airport around 7 am and we got here at 11. Had to stop at the dispensia in Panajahel for the usual litre of vino tinto for $6. I splurged and bought 2 after withdrawing from the Atm which still works.
Jacqueline and David met me along with Manuela and Jose.
I have a penthouse suite this year # 15!
Walked downtown and had lunch at Catalinas. My favourite, fried pollo .
Saw Julian, Sandra and Francisca at the new store, then walked up to the new school which is full of laughing screaming happy kids. And still standing!
Good to be back and looking forward to some great work and commeraderie.

View from the restaurant.

View from the restaurant.

Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Lake Atitlan, Guatemala

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “TOM ARRIVES IN SAN ANTONIO

  1. daphne313

    Makes me want to be there – oh so beautiful.

    Pilar and Catalina’s place looks so festive. Give them my love.

  2. Colleen davy

    Please say Ola to all our friends and send them my love. Please look up our Josee (helicopter green truck) and please let me know how he is and that I think about him and his mama often

  3. Rod Fay

    Thanks, Tom, for the blog.Glad that you arrived safely. Please continue. Don’t work too hard!

  4. VVV

    What a lovley, happy story!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

